A strong community. With clear structures.

With around 4,700 active farmers and cooperative owners and 6,600 employees, the DMK Group is the largest dairy cooperative in Germany. Despite this, we have never lost our sense of unity. In our community, we always communicate on equal terms and drive our common goal forward, which is to actively shape the future of milk production. The clear, modern structures in DMK Deutsches Milchkontor GmbH and Deutsches Milchkontor eG are what make this possible.

The governing bodies of the Cooperative

Representative Assembly

Once a year, the Representative Assembly convenes for example to elect the supervisory body and adopt any amendments to the Articles of Association. It also adopts the annual financial statements and decides on the appropriation of the year´s net profits. Representatives in the assembly each represent 25 members of the cooperative and are elected for five years.

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board deliberates on and discusses all significant strategic decisions within DMK GmbH, the operational arm of the organisation, and the cooperative. Moreover, the Advisory Board promotes the exchange of information between members and the managing bodies and has the right to put forward candidates for appointments to the Board of Management of the cooperative and Supervisory Board.

Board of Management

The Board of Management of the cooperative is responsible for day-to-day activities and has independent responsibility for managing the cooperative.

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board monitors the work of the Board of Management.


Members of the Board of Management


  • Thomas Stürtz (Vorsitzender) - Region Elbe-Weser
  • Dirk Schröder (Stellvertretender Vorsitzender) - Region Mecklenburg-Vorpommern/Brandenburg
  • Detlef Horstmann - Region Schleswig-Holstein
  • Matthias Klippel - Region Thüringen/Sachsen-Anhalt
  • Franz-Josef Krechtmann - Region Nordrhein-Westfalen
  • Jörg Pape - Region Süd-Niedersachsen/Hessen
  • Norbert Trecksler - Region Weser-Ems
  • Jan Vette - Region Osnabrücker Land/Grafschaft Bentheim

Members of the supervisory board


Employer representative

  • Heinz Korte (Vorsitzender)
  • Weert Baack
  • Cord-Henning Böger
  • Hartmut Börger
  • Dr. Mechtild Frentrup
  • Benedikt Langemeyer


Employee representative

  • Finn Petersen (stellv. Vorsitzender)
  • Thomas Krause
  • Melanie Mörchen
  • Uwe Och
  • Ulf Tabel
  • Ahmed Zaitoun

The organs of DMK Deutsches Milchkontor GmbH


Board Structure

The Partners' Meeting

The Partners' Meeting is DMK's highest-ranking managing bodz. The Deutsches Milchkantor eG is the principal shareholder of the DMK Deutsches Milchkontos GmbH and is represented by the board.

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of DMK Deutsches Milchkontor GmbH is made up of a total of twelve members. Six of them are delegates from the Partners' Meeting of DMK Deutsches Milchkontor GmbHemployees.

Members of the DMK Supervisory Board


Management representatives on the DMK GmbH Supervisory Board

  •     Heinz Korte (Chairman)
  •     Hartmut Börger
  •     Dr. Mechthild Frentrup
  •     Philipp Kowolik
  •     Benedikt Langemeyer
  •     Guus Mensink


Employee representatives on the DMK GmbH Supervisory Board

  •    Finn Petersen (Deputy Chairman)
  •    Thomas Krause
  •    Melanie Mörchen
  •    Matthias Schrader
  •    Ulf Tabel
  •    Meyk Wendekamm